Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Does HBO Max have a military discount?

HBO Max's own website does not offer or describe a military discount, so veterans and active duty pay the same prices as other viewers. A yearly plan saves $21 to $45, and the Disney+, Hulu, HBO Max bundle starts at $21.99 a month.

Veterans: No published discount.

HBO Max does not publish a military discount on its own website, as of . See the HBO Max page we checked (opens in a new tab)

Discount
No published military discount
Where
No published military discount
How to verify
No published military verification
Checked on
Against HBO Max's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to HBO Max's website (opens in a new tab)

Ways veterans can save on streaming instead

  • HBO Max yearly plan: Paying for a year up front saves $21 to $45, depending on the plan.
  • Disney+, Hulu, HBO Max bundle: Three services start at $21.99 a month, which HBO Max says saves up to $26 a month.
  • Hulu: Hulu publishes a military discount on Hulu (With Ads) for service members, veterans and dependents who sign up through The Exchange.

Who qualifies

HBO Max publishes no military discount, so it names no military group. Its student discount depends only on enrollment at a US accredited college.

Not stated by HBO Max: veterans, active duty, National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.

Proof and verification

No published military verification

Accepted proof
HBO Max publishes no military proof requirement.
How long it takes
No military review is described.
At the register
HBO Max sells plans online and describes no military ID check.
Without a smartphone
Not applicable.
Recently separated
Not applicable.
Privacy
HBO Max describes no military check. Its student discount uses UNiDAYS to confirm college enrollment.
Verifying again
UNiDAYS asks student discount members to verify their student status each year.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1 and 3.

What is excluded and the limits

Code rules
HBO Max's pages offer no military code.

The cheapest way to buy HBO Max as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

With no published military rate, paying for a year up front is the simplest way to pay less. Basic with Ads is $109.99 a year instead of $10.99 a month, which saves $21. If you also want Disney+ and Hulu, the bundle starts at $21.99 a month.

Not applicable, because HBO Max publishes no military discount.

Exchange availability has not been checked.

HBO Max publishes no military holiday offer.

How HBO Max compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
HBO MaxNo published military discountNot applicableNo published military discountNo published military verificationNot stated by HBO MaxNone
Hulu25 percent off the monthly price of Hulu (With Ads)No cap confirmedYesThe Exchange (ShopMyExchange.com), which hands you to Hulu through Authenticate NowNot stated by HuluOnline
NFL Sunday Ticket$198 for the 2026 season on YouTube Primetime Channels; add NFL RedZone for $42No cap confirmedYesID.meNot stated by NFL Sunday TicketOnline
Paramount+50 percent off any Paramount+ plan for the life of the subscriptionNo cap confirmedYesSheerID, through the link on the Paramount+ military pageYesOnline
Peacock$7.99 a month for Peacock Premium for twelve months (regular $12.99)No cap confirmedYesSheerID, reached through PeacockNot stated by PeacockOnline

If the discount does not work

A site lists an HBO Max military code

HBO Max's own savings page lists yearly plans, the bundle and a student discount, and no military offer. A code sold as military is not an HBO Max offer, so check HBO Max's site before you share personal information.

You cannot find a yearly plan

HBO Max says only some subscription providers offer yearly billing. If you pay through another company, check that provider's plan options.

You are looking for a free trial

HBO Max says it does not have a free trial. It offers free trailers and behind-the-scenes videos instead.

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the HBO Max military discount

Does HBO Max have a military discount?

HBO Max's own website does not offer or describe one, as of October 1, 2026. Its savings page lists yearly plans, the Disney+, Hulu, HBO Max bundle and a student discount, with no military rate.

How much does a yearly HBO Max plan save?

Basic with Ads costs $109.99 a year and saves $21. Standard costs $184.99 a year and saves $36. Premium costs $229.99 a year and saves $45, compared with paying monthly for 12 months.

Is the Disney+, Hulu, HBO Max bundle cheaper?

The bundle costs $21.99 a month with ads or $34.99 a month without ads. HBO Max says that saves up to $26 a month compared with paying for each service separately.

Can a veteran in college get the student price?

The student discount depends on enrollment, not military status. Students 18 or older at a US accredited college, verified by UNiDAYS, pay $5.49 a month for Basic with Ads for up to 12 months.

Sources

  1. HBO Max savings and annual plans (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .
  2. HBO Max plans and prices (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .
  3. HBO Max student discount (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .

Checked on .

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.