Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

HP military and veteran discount

HP gives military members, veterans and their families up to 40 percent off select PCs, accessories and printers in its online Frontline Heroes Store after ID.me verification. Veterans qualify, and members can buy two PCs, two tablets, 10 accessories, two printers and 12 supplies each calendar year.

Veterans: Yes.

Discount
Up to 40 percent on select PCs, accessories and printersTwo PCs, two tablets, 10 accessories including Care Packs, two printers and 12 supplies per calendar year.
Where
Online
How to verify
ID.me, then HP store registration
Checked on
Against HP's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to HP's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

HP names military, veterans and their families who live in the United States, without defining family. It does not mention retirees, the Guard or the Reserve separately.

  • VeteransYesHP's program terms name veterans who live in the United States.
  • Active dutyYesHP names military and the military community.
  • Spouse of active dutyYesHP names the families of military and veterans and does not define family.
  • Spouse of a veteranYesHP names the families of military and veterans and does not define family.
  • DependentsYesHP names families without defining the term.

Not stated by HP: National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, surviving spouse, Gold Star family and caregivers.

Proof and verification

HP checks military status through ID.me, then HP store registration.

Accepted proof
HP does not list documents. It requires a valid ID.me account with a military group affiliation. ID.me lists DD214, NGB form 22, VHIC, VIC, a state or county veteran ID, or a license with a veteran mark for veterans. ID.me does not accept Common Access Cards or Uniformed Services ID cards.DD214: your discharge papers from active duty. VHIC: the VA health ID card. VIC: the VA's Veteran ID Card.
How long it takes
Not stated by HP.
At the register
The program works only on hp.com.
Without a smartphone
Select Verify with ID.me on the HP Frontline Heroes page from a computer, then finish the HP store registration.
Recently separated
HP does not address recently separated members. ID.me counts veterans discharged under conditions other than dishonorable, and its document route accepts a DD214.
Privacy
You verify with ID.me and register an HP store account. HP says members agree to receive program emails. Never send service documents to Claim Raven.
Verifying again
HP says returning members can skip ID.me and sign in to the HP store.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1, 3 and 4.

Where it works

The prices are only on hp.com, while signed in to the Frontline Heroes Store.

  • OnlineUp to 40 percentAvailableHP Frontline Heroes Store on hp.com, while signed in.
  • In storeNot availableHP says participation is valid only at hp.com.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Only select products in HP's listed PC, tablet, accessory and printer lines qualify, and HP does not say which items reach the full 40 percent.
  • Ink and toner have not been eligible since March 1, 2023.
  • Personalized products, free gift promotions, HP Rewards and gift card redemptions, taxes and shipping.
  • Purchases by businesses or for resale.
Code rules
No code. Register once through ID.me and the HP store, then sign in to see program prices. HP says going over the yearly purchase limits can remove you from the program.

The cheapest way to buy HP as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

Up to 40 percent applies to select products, so the program price on a given laptop may be well under 40 percent off. Compare the signed-in program price with HP's public sale price for the same model, since program offers do not combine with other discounts.

HP says program offers do not combine with other offers, discounts, coupons or program benefits unless HP says so, and program purchases do not combine with the HP Loyalty or Referral program.

Exchange availability has not been checked.

HP's Memorial Day sale page says active duty, veterans and military families can get special pricing during that sale, without giving a rate. No dated military offer for the rest of 2026 was found.

How HP compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
HPUp to 40 percent on select PCs, accessories and printersTwo PCs, two tablets, 10 accessories including Care Packs, two printers and 12 supplies per calendar year.YesID.me, then HP store registrationYesOnline
Apple10 percent on eligible Apple products and accessoriesNo cap confirmedYesID.me through the Apple military storeLimitedOnline
DellUp to 10 percent extraTwo eligible products per transaction, twice per year.YesSheerIDNot stated by DellOnline
LGAt least 10 percent extra off LG appliances and electronics, or 15 percent extra off LG STUDIO appliances, compared with LG.com sale pricesUp to 100 items per year, with category limits that LG does not list.YesID.meNot stated by LGOnline
MicrosoftUp to 10 percent on select Surface devices and accessoriesNo cap confirmedYesMicrosoft's own eligibility check with your personal Microsoft account emailYesOnline

If the discount does not work

ID.me verification did not work

HP's coupons and promotions page says to contact the HP Store to get signed up for its military discount, and that you must sign in to see your discounts.

Prices look normal after you joined

Sign in under Sign in/Register in the upper right of the Frontline Heroes page. Returning members can skip ID.me and sign in directly.

Order flagged after several purchases

HP limits members to two PCs, two tablets, 10 accessories, two printers and 12 supplies each calendar year, and going over can remove you from the program.

Ink or toner not reduced

Ink and toner have not been eligible for program discounts since March 1, 2023.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

ID.me military verification

ID.me accepts several veteran documents, including DD214, NGB22, VHIC, VIC, VA eligibility letters and a state or county veteran ID. Names must appear on the document. Uploads of CAC and Uniformed Services ID cards are not accepted.

The store sets discount eligibility. Verifying a military credential does not mean every store includes your group.

Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 2, 2026

Questions about the HP military discount

Does HP have a military discount?

Yes. HP's Frontline Heroes Store gives military members, veterans and their families up to 40 percent off select products on hp.com after ID.me verification.

Do veterans qualify for the HP military discount?

Yes. HP's program terms name military, veterans and their families who live in the United States.

How many items can I buy at the HP military price?

Up to two PCs, two tablets, 10 accessories including Care Packs, two printers and 12 supplies each calendar year.

Can I add a coupon to the HP military price?

Usually not. HP says program offers do not combine with other offers, discounts or coupons unless HP says so.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.