Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Disney Cruise Line military and veteran discount

Disney Cruise Line gives active duty, Guard, Reserve and retired members, and their spouses with military ID, 30 to 35 percent off the voyage fare on listed sailings from October 2026 to January 2027. Veterans who did not retire are not named, and each member gets one stateroom per sailing.

Veterans: Limited.

Only retired members are named. Service alone is not listed.

Discount
30 or 35 percent off the voyage fare on listed sailings, plus a $250 onboard credit on select 2026 Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailingsOne military-rate stateroom per eligible member or spouse on each sailing, and the member or spouse must sail in it.
Where
Online, Phone
How to verify
Disney Cruise Line staff at check-in

Go to Disney Cruise Line's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Active duty, Guard, Reserve and retired members qualify, as do spouses who hold a valid military ID. Disney does not name veterans who did not retire, surviving spouses, children or caregivers.

  • VeteransLimitedOnly retired members are named. Service alone is not listed.
  • Active dutyYes
  • National Guard and ReserveLimitedIncluded. Active Guard and Reserve members also show active duty orders dated as of January 1 of the previous year.
  • RetireesYes
  • Spouse of active dutyYesSpouses qualify with their own valid, active US military ID, even when the member is not sailing.
  • Spouse of a veteranLimitedSpouses of retired members qualify with a valid military ID. Spouses of other veterans are not named.

Not stated by Disney Cruise Line: veterans rated 100 percent disabled, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.

Proof and verification

Disney Cruise Line checks military status through Disney Cruise Line staff at check-in.

Accepted proof
Valid US military ID for active or retired members. Active Guard and Reserve members: military ID plus active duty orders dated as of January 1 of the previous year. Spouses: their own valid, active US military ID.
How long it takes
Proof is checked in person at check-in. No advance review is described.
At the register
Show military ID at check-in.
Without a smartphone
Book by phone or through a travel advisor, then show your ID at check-in.
Recently separated
Proof is checked at check-in, so a member who separates without retiring before sailing may no longer qualify. Disney does not list a DD-214 as proof.
Privacy
Disney's pages list only the ID check at check-in.
Verifying again
Each sailing is checked at check-in.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1 and 3.

Where it works

  • Online30 or 35 percent off on listed sailingsAvailableDisney says to book online, by phone or through a travel advisor.
  • Phone30 or 35 percent off on listed sailingsAvailableCall the Disney Cruise Line Contact Center.

What is excluded and the limits

  • The military rate covers the voyage fare only. Taxes, fees, port expenses, gratuities and Port Adventures are extra.
  • Military rates apply to new bookings only and are limited to 50 staterooms per category per sailing.
  • The $250 onboard credit excludes Concierge staterooms and suites and applies only to select Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailings from Florida in 2026.
  • Disney Vacation Club points cannot be used to book either offer.
Code rules
New bookings only. Each sailing has 50 military-rate staterooms per category. The onboard credit is limited to one per reservation.

The cheapest way to buy Disney Cruise Line as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

On a hypothetical $2,000 voyage fare, 30 percent saves $600 and 35 percent saves $700 before taxes, fees and port expenses. The rate does not combine with other discounts, so compare it with any public offer on the same sailing, and add the $250 onboard credit on eligible Wish and Dream sailings.

The military rate does not combine with other offers or discounts, except the $250 onboard credit, which Disney says can be added on eligible 2026 sailings.

Exchange availability was not confirmed. Do not assume the same product or offer is available there.

Listed military-rate sailings include Halloween on the High Seas and Very Merrytime holiday cruises from October 2026 to January 2027.

How Disney Cruise Line compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
Disney Cruise Line30 or 35 percent off the voyage fare on listed sailings, plus a $250 onboard credit on select 2026 Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailingsOne military-rate stateroom per eligible member or spouse on each sailing, and the member or spouse must sail in it.Limited: Only retired members are namedDisney Cruise Line staff at check-inLimitedOnline, Phone
Enterprise Rent-A-Car5 percent off the base rate for government leisure travelNo cap confirmedYesEnterprise rental staffNot stated by Enterprise Rent-A-CarOnline, In store
American AirlinesNo set fare discount stated. Active duty get up to 3 free checked bags on personal trips and up to 5 on ordersNo cap confirmedLimited: American points veterans to vacation savings through a WeSalute+ subscriptionMilitary ID at check-in for active duty; WeSalute+ for veteran vacation savingsLimitedPhone
Disney parks4-Day to 6-Day tickets from $409 before tax; Disney Celebrates America Military Salute ticket $499, or $529 with Park Hopper PlusSix promotional tickets across the eligible member and spouse, combined.Limited: Retired or otherwise eligible service members qualifyTicket office staffLimitedIn store
DisneylandMilitary tickets from $98 child and $104 adult for 1 day, $314 for a 3-Day Park Hopper and $369 for a 4-Day Park Hopper; discounted rates on select hotel roomsUp to six 3-Day or 4-Day military tickets per member and spouse combined, or five for Magic Key holders, and one must be used by the member or spouse.Limited: Retired members are namedMilitary base ticket office staff; Disneyland Resort hotel staff at check-inLimitedIn store, Online, Phone

When Disney Cruise Line runs military sales

This year's offer: announced.

Past and announced offers
OfferStartEndRate
Listed military-rate sailings30 or 35 percent off the voyage fare, by sailing
2026 military onboard credit$250 onboard credit per reservation on select Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailings

If the discount does not work

Guard or Reserve member questioned at check-in

Bring active duty orders dated as of January 1 of the previous year along with your military ID.

Existing booking did not get the military rate

Military rates apply to new bookings only. The $250 onboard credit can still be added to an existing booking on an eligible sailing.

No military rate on your sailing

Rates apply to listed sailings only and are limited to 50 staterooms per category, so check the eligible sailings list or another date.

Spouse sailing without the member

The spouse needs their own valid, active US military ID and must sail in the stateroom.

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the Disney Cruise Line military discount

Do veterans get the Disney Cruise Line military rate?

Only retired veterans are named. Disney limits the rate to active and retired members, including the Guard and Reserve, and their spouses with military ID.

How much is the Disney Cruise military discount?

The listed sailings show 30 or 35 percent off, depending on the sailing. The savings apply to the voyage fare, not taxes, fees or port expenses.

Can I book more than one stateroom at the military rate?

No. The military rate terms limit it to one stateroom per eligible member or spouse on each sailing.

Does the $250 onboard credit combine with the military rate?

Yes. Disney says the 2026 onboard credit can be combined with its military rates on select Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailings.

What proof do I need at check-in?

A valid military ID. Active Guard and Reserve members also bring active duty orders dated as of January 1 of the previous year.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.