Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Great Wolf Lodge military and veteran discount

Great Wolf Lodge's Howling Heroes offer gives active, retired and veteran military up to 40 percent off the room rate at its US lodges for stays through December 31, 2028. You verify with ID.me on the lodge's page and book online, and the offer does not combine with other deals.

Veterans: Yes.

Discount
Up to 40 percent off the room rate; the discount varies by date
Where
Online
How to verify
ID.me, from the ID.me button on each lodge's Howling Heroes page
Checked on
Against Great Wolf Lodge's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to Great Wolf Lodge's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Active, retired and veteran military qualify, along with civilian groups such as teachers, nurses and police. Great Wolf does not name the Guard, Reserve or family members.

  • VeteransYesGreat Wolf names veteran military alongside active and retired members.
  • Active dutyYesGreat Wolf names active military.
  • RetireesYesRetired military are named.

Not stated by Great Wolf Lodge: National Guard and Reserve, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.

Proof and verification

Great Wolf Lodge checks military status through ID.me, from the ID.me button on each lodge's Howling Heroes page.

Accepted proof
Great Wolf does not list documents. ID.me sets the proof for its military group. ID.me does not accept uploads of a Common Access Card or Uniformed Services ID card.
How long it takes
Not stated by Great Wolf Lodge.
At the register
Great Wolf does not say whether military ID is checked at the lodge. One guest age 21 or older must stay in each room, or 18 at Wisconsin Dells.
Without a smartphone
Verify with ID.me from a computer on the lodge's Howling Heroes page.
Recently separated
Veterans are named, so leaving the service does not end eligibility. Verification runs through ID.me, whose military group includes veterans.
Privacy
You verify with ID.me, not with Great Wolf Lodge. Never send service documents to Claim Raven.
Verifying again
Not stated by Great Wolf Lodge.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1, 2, 5 and 6.

Where it works

  • OnlineUp to 40 percent off the room rateAvailableChoose your lodge on the Howling Heroes page, select the ID.me button on the lodge page, verify, then book.
  • In storeNot stated by Great Wolf LodgeGreat Wolf describes the offer only for booking a stay. Day passes and purchases at the lodge are not mentioned.

What is excluded and the limits

  • The offer may not be valid during holiday and blackout periods.
  • The Pocono Mountains lodge terms say the offer is not valid at Great Wolf Lodge Niagara in Ontario.
  • The discount applies only to the room rate. Taxes and incidental charges are not covered.
  • The offer is for standard suites; it varies on themed and premium suites, and rooms are limited each date.
  • The rate covers two guests per room. Each additional guest costs $20.
Code rules
Book and stay by December 31, 2028. The offer may not apply during holiday and blackout periods, rooms are limited each date, and it does not combine with other discounts or promotions.

The cheapest way to buy Great Wolf Lodge as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

Howling Heroes takes up to 40 percent off, but Great Wolf's public deals can go deeper without verification. On October 2, 2026, Early Saver listed 30 percent off one night, 40 percent off two nights and 50 percent off three or more nights booked at least 60 days ahead, and a Great Fall Getaway listed buy one night, get one free. Offers do not combine, so price your dates both ways.

The Howling Heroes offer cannot be combined with any other discount or promotional offer.

Exchange availability was not checked.

Howling Heroes stay dates run through December 31, 2028, but the offer may not apply during holiday and blackout periods.

How Great Wolf Lodge compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
Great Wolf LodgeUp to 40 percent off the room rate; the discount varies by dateNo cap confirmedYesID.me, from the ID.me button on each lodge's Howling Heroes pageNot stated by Great Wolf LodgeOnline
AvisUp to 35 percent off the time and mileage charges of Pay Now rates. Avis' WeSalute+ partner page and coupon table still list up to 25 percent off base ratesNo cap confirmedYesWeSalute+ enrollment, which gives you an Avis discount numberYesOnline
Enterprise Rent-A-Car5 percent off the base rate for government leisure travelNo cap confirmedYesEnterprise rental staffNot stated by Enterprise Rent-A-CarOnline, In store
American AirlinesNo set fare discount stated. Active duty get up to 3 free checked bags on personal trips and up to 5 on ordersNo cap confirmedLimited: American points veterans to vacation savings through a WeSalute+ subscriptionMilitary ID at check-in for active duty; WeSalute+ for veteran vacation savingsLimitedPhone
Disney Cruise Line30 or 35 percent off the voyage fare on listed sailings, plus a $250 onboard credit on select 2026 Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailingsOne military-rate stateroom per eligible member or spouse on each sailing, and the member or spouse must sail in it.Limited: Only retired members are namedDisney Cruise Line staff at check-inLimitedOnline, Phone

If the discount does not work

Discount not showing

Choose your lodge on the Howling Heroes page, select the ID.me button on the lodge page, verify your status, then book.

Offer not available for your dates

The discount varies by date, rooms are limited, and holiday and blackout periods may be excluded. Try other dates or compare public deals.

Booking at Niagara Falls

The Pocono Mountains lodge terms say the offer is not valid at Great Wolf Lodge Niagara in Ontario.

Total higher than expected

The offer covers only the room rate for two guests. Each extra guest costs $20, and taxes and incidentals are extra.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

ID.me military verification

ID.me accepts several veteran documents, including DD214, NGB22, VHIC, VIC, VA eligibility letters and a state or county veteran ID. Names must appear on the document. Uploads of CAC and Uniformed Services ID cards are not accepted.

The store sets discount eligibility. Verifying a military credential does not mean every store includes your group.

Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 2, 2026

Questions about the Great Wolf Lodge military discount

Does Great Wolf Lodge have a military discount?

Yes. The Howling Heroes offer gives up to 40 percent off the room rate at US lodges after ID.me verification.

Do veterans qualify for Howling Heroes?

Yes. Great Wolf says the offer applies to active, retired and veteran military.

Can I combine Howling Heroes with Early Saver?

No. Howling Heroes cannot be combined with any other discount or promotional offer.

Does Howling Heroes cover activity passes?

No. Great Wolf applies the offer only to the room rate portion of a reservation.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.