Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Disneyland military and veteran discount

Disneyland sells military tickets to active duty, Guard, Reserve and retired members or their spouses, from $104 for an adult 1-Day ticket to $369 for a 4-Day Park Hopper. Buy at a participating base ticket office or through GovX; veterans who did not retire are not named, and multiday tickets are limited to six.

Veterans: Limited.

Retired members are named. Veterans who did not retire are not listed.

Discount
Military tickets from $98 child and $104 adult for 1 day, $314 for a 3-Day Park Hopper and $369 for a 4-Day Park Hopper; discounted rates on select hotel roomsUp to six 3-Day or 4-Day military tickets per member and spouse combined, or five for Magic Key holders, and one must be used by the member or spouse.
Where
In store, Online, Phone
How to verify
Military base ticket office staff; Disneyland Resort hotel staff at check-in
Checked on
Against Disneyland's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to Disneyland's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Active duty, Guard, Reserve and retired members qualify, and a spouse with valid military ID can buy instead of the member. Disney does not name veterans who did not retire, surviving spouses or caregivers.

  • VeteransLimitedRetired members are named. Veterans who did not retire are not listed.
  • Active dutyYes
  • National Guard and ReserveYes
  • RetireesYes
  • Spouse of active dutyYesSpouses can buy with valid military ID, but the member and spouse cannot both buy.
  • Spouse of a veteranLimitedSpouses of retired members can buy with valid military ID. Spouses of other veterans are not named.
  • DependentsLimitedFamily members can use tickets the member or spouse buys for them, but cannot buy on their own.

Not stated by Disneyland: veterans rated 100 percent disabled, surviving spouse, Gold Star family and caregivers.

Proof and verification

Disneyland checks military status through Military base ticket office staff; Disneyland Resort hotel staff at check-in.

Accepted proof
Valid military identification to buy any military ticket. Valid military identification to use 3-Day and 4-Day tickets. Valid military identification at hotel check-in for the military room rate.
How long it takes
ID is checked in person when you buy and when you use the ticket. No online review time is given.
At the register
Valid military ID is required to buy, and to use 3-Day and 4-Day tickets.
Without a smartphone
Buy at a base ticket office. Disney says a MyDisney account and phone are needed for Lightning Lane Multi Pass features.
Recently separated
Veterans who did not retire are not named, and Disney lists only valid military ID as proof.
Privacy
Disney's terms list only the military ID check. Lightning Lane Multi Pass features need a MyDisney account and the Disneyland app.
Verifying again
Carry military ID when using 3-Day and 4-Day tickets.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1 and 2.

Where it works

Tickets are sold at participating military base ticket offices and online through GovX, and the military hotel rate is booked by phone.

  • In storeListed military ticket prices or lessAvailableBuy at a participating US military base ticket office. Disney says base prices may be lower than listed.
  • OnlineMilitary tickets through GovXAvailableDisney says eligible members can also buy online through GovX.
  • PhoneDiscounted rates on select hotel roomsAvailableCall (866) 309-9737 to book the military hotel rate.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Military tickets do not include parking.
  • Park reservations are required and limited, so a ticket does not guarantee entry on a given day.
  • The hotel rate excludes select Concierge rooms, Signature or Premium suites, and 2- or 3-bedroom villas, and does not apply to rooms already booked.
Code rules
The member or the spouse buys, but not both. Each ticket stays with one person. Hotel bookings allow up to 2 rooms per reservation.

The cheapest way to buy Disneyland as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

Four people on a 4-Day military Park Hopper pay $1,476 at the listed $369 price, and Disney says base offices may charge less, so check your base price before buying online. A Magic Key holder can enter with guests on the pass and buy up to five military tickets for them.

Military tickets do not combine with other ticket discounts, and the military hotel rate does not combine with other hotel offers.

Exchange availability was not confirmed. Do not assume the same product or offer is available there.

3-Day and 4-Day military tickets are sold through December 27, 2026, and expire December 31, 2026.

How Disneyland compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
DisneylandMilitary tickets from $98 child and $104 adult for 1 day, $314 for a 3-Day Park Hopper and $369 for a 4-Day Park Hopper; discounted rates on select hotel roomsUp to six 3-Day or 4-Day military tickets per member and spouse combined, or five for Magic Key holders, and one must be used by the member or spouse.Limited: Retired members are namedMilitary base ticket office staff; Disneyland Resort hotel staff at check-inLimitedIn store, Online, Phone
Enterprise Rent-A-Car5 percent off the base rate for government leisure travelNo cap confirmedYesEnterprise rental staffNot stated by Enterprise Rent-A-CarOnline, In store
American AirlinesNo set fare discount stated. Active duty get up to 3 free checked bags on personal trips and up to 5 on ordersNo cap confirmedLimited: American points veterans to vacation savings through a WeSalute+ subscriptionMilitary ID at check-in for active duty; WeSalute+ for veteran vacation savingsLimitedPhone
Disney Cruise Line30 or 35 percent off the voyage fare on listed sailings, plus a $250 onboard credit on select 2026 Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailingsOne military-rate stateroom per eligible member or spouse on each sailing, and the member or spouse must sail in it.Limited: Only retired members are namedDisney Cruise Line staff at check-inLimitedOnline, Phone
Disney parks4-Day to 6-Day tickets from $409 before tax; Disney Celebrates America Military Salute ticket $499, or $529 with Park Hopper PlusSix promotional tickets across the eligible member and spouse, combined.Limited: Retired or otherwise eligible service members qualifyTicket office staffLimitedIn store

When Disneyland runs military sales

This year's offer: announced.

Past and announced offers
OfferStartEndRate
2026 Disneyland military 3-Day and 4-Day tickets3-Day Park Hopper $314; 4-Day Park Hopper $369
2026 Disneyland Resort military hotel rateDiscounted rates on select rooms; book through December 27, 2026

If the discount does not work

No park reservation available

Military tickets still need a theme park reservation for the same park and date, and reservations are limited. Check availability before you buy.

Need more than six tickets

The six-ticket limit for 3-Day and 4-Day tickets covers the member and spouse combined, wherever they bought.

Hotel charged the full price

Bring valid military ID to check-in. Without it, Disney charges the full room price for the whole stay.

Want a 1-Day Park Hopper

The 1-Day military ticket with Park Hopper access is sold only at participating military bases.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

In-store commissary, exchange and MWR access

Qualifying veterans with a service-connected rating, including 0 percent, can use commissary and exchange privileges. Other eligible groups include retirees, former POWs, Purple Heart and Medal of Honor recipients and recognized primary family caregivers. Bring your VHIC or the required VA eligibility evidence and photo ID for checkout.

Since November 1, 2024, eligible people without a VA health ID card (VHIC) can enroll for base access with a REAL ID at the visitor center, which checks eligibility electronically. The gate and the checkout check eligibility separately, so confirm local entry rules before you go.

If your privilege comes only from the 2020 expansion, commissaries add 1.43 percent for credit or signature debit and 0.36 percent for PIN debit. Cash, checks, SNAP EBT and eWIC have no fee.

As of November 1, 2024 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab) · Source 3 (opens in a new tab) · Source 4 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the Disneyland military discount

Do veterans get Disneyland military tickets?

Only retired veterans are named. Disney limits the offer to active and retired members, including the Guard and Reserve, and their spouses.

Can I buy Disneyland military tickets online?

Disney says eligible members can buy online through GovX. Otherwise buy at a participating military base ticket office.

How many Disneyland military tickets can I buy?

Up to six 3-Day or 4-Day tickets per member and spouse combined, or five for Magic Key holders. One must be used by the member or spouse.

Is there a Disneyland military hotel discount?

Yes. Eligible members or spouses get discounted rates on select rooms for 2026 stays, booked by phone at (866) 309-9737.

Is parking included with Disneyland military tickets?

No. The military tickets do not include parking.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.