Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Six Flags military and veteran discount

Six Flags parks sell discounted military day tickets online through ID.me, from $35 at several parks, and many let you buy up to six for family and friends. Who qualifies differs by park: some pages name veterans and immediate family, while others name only active and retired military.

Veterans: Limited.

Varies by park. Great Adventure, Magic Mountain, Cedar Point, Kings Island, Knott's Berry Farm and other parks name veterans. Over Texas, Over Georgia, Fiesta Texas, Great America and other parks name only active and retired military.

Discount
Theme park military day tickets from $35 to $57 online, against listed gate prices of $70 to $119, depending on the park
Where
Online
How to verify
ID.me, after you choose a military ticket online
Checked on
Against Six Flags' own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to Six Flags' military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Active and retired military qualify at every park checked, along with first responders. Veterans and immediate family members are named only at some parks, and no park names the Guard or Reserve.

  • VeteransLimitedVaries by park. Great Adventure, Magic Mountain, Cedar Point, Kings Island, Knott's Berry Farm and other parks name veterans. Over Texas, Over Georgia, Fiesta Texas, Great America and other parks name only active and retired military.
  • Active dutyYesEvery park page checked names active military.
  • RetireesYesEvery park page checked names retired military.
  • Spouse of active dutyLimitedSome park pages name immediate family members. Others let the verified buyer purchase up to six tickets for family and friends.
  • Spouse of a veteranLimitedNamed only at parks whose pages list veterans and their immediate family members.
  • DependentsLimitedNamed as immediate family at some parks. Elsewhere, family can use tickets the verified buyer purchases, up to six.

Not stated by Six Flags: National Guard and Reserve, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, surviving spouse, Gold Star family and caregivers.

Proof and verification

Six Flags checks military status through ID.me, after you choose a military ticket online.

Accepted proof
Six Flags does not list documents. ID.me sets the proof for its military group. ID.me does not accept uploads of a Common Access Card or Uniformed Services ID card.
How long it takes
Not stated by Six Flags. After verification, ID.me sends you back to the Six Flags store to finish buying.
At the register
Six Flags does not say whether ID is checked at entry. Military discounts are not sold at the front gate.
Without a smartphone
Verify with ID.me and buy from a computer on your park's military page.
Recently separated
At parks that name only active and retired military, veterans who did not retire are not named. ID.me's military group includes veterans, so verification may succeed, but those parks do not promise the discount to veterans.
Privacy
You verify with ID.me, not with Six Flags. Never send service documents to Claim Raven.
Verifying again
Not stated by Six Flags.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 2, 3, 9 and 10.

Where it works

Buy online only; Six Flags does not sell military discounts at the front gate.

  • OnlineDiscounted day tickets after ID.me verificationAvailableChoose a military ticket on your park's military page, then log in to ID.me. You return to the Six Flags store to finish buying.
  • In storeNot availableSix Flags park pages say military discounts are not available at the front gate and must be redeemed online.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Military discounts are sold online only, not at the front gate.
  • Processing fees of up to $9.99 plus taxes are added.
  • Day tickets are valid on the date selected.
  • Cedar Point's military ticket is not valid for Cedar Point Shores Waterpark.
  • Military season passes at some parks, such as Six Flags Over Georgia, are for active and retired military only, not first responders.
Code rules
Online only through ID.me, not at the front gate. Many park pages allow up to six tickets for family and friends. Processing fees of up to $9.99 and taxes are added.

The cheapest way to buy Six Flags as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

On October 2, 2026, Six Flags Over Texas listed military day tickets from $35 against a $90 gate price, and Cedar Point from $50 against $119. Some parks also sell a military season pass, such as Six Flags Over Georgia's at $65 against $95, which costs less than two military day tickets there. Sale prices do not combine with the military price, so compare both before you buy.

Six Flags says military discounts cannot be combined with any other offers, including sales.

Exchange and base ticket office availability was not checked. Six Flags park pages describe only online purchase through ID.me.

Six Flags says military product offerings change during pass and ticket sales, and some parks mark their military ticket as a limited-time offer.

How Six Flags compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
Six FlagsTheme park military day tickets from $35 to $57 online, against listed gate prices of $70 to $119, depending on the parkNo cap confirmedLimited: Varies by parkID.me, after you choose a military ticket onlineLimitedOnline
DollywoodMilitary 1-Day theme park tickets from $66.49 plus tax, against a regular adult price from $94.99; military Silver Season Pass $141.49 for adultsNo cap confirmedYesID.me online verificationNot stated by DollywoodOnline
LEGOLAND (US parks)LEGOLAND California: up to 35 percent off 1-Day and SEA LIFE Hopper tickets, from $72.54 against a $129 gate price. LEGOLAND Florida and New York: free entry for the service member and 50 percent off for up to six guests, for visits October 1 to November 30, 2026.No cap confirmedYesID check at the hotel and base ticket office; the New York military ticket store is labeled for ID.me military buyersNot stated by LEGOLAND (US parks)Online, In store
AMC TheatresSpecial military pricing at participating theatres; amount not publishedNo cap confirmedNot stated by AMC TheatresBox office check of a valid photo military IDNot stated by AMC TheatresIn store
Medieval TimesDiscounted military ticket rate at all castles; the amount is not published before ID.me verification. Base purchases add a free Royalty upgrade.No cap confirmedNot stated by Medieval TimesID.me military verification online; participating base ticket offices for base purchasesNot stated by Medieval TimesOnline, In store

If the discount does not work

Discount refused at the front gate

Six Flags does not sell military discounts at the gate. Buy online from your park's military page before you go.

ID.me prompt did not appear

Select a military ticket first. Six Flags prompts you to log in to ID.me after you choose the product, then returns you to the store.

Sale price is lower than the military price

Military discounts cannot be combined with other offers, including sales, so buy whichever costs less.

Veteran who did not retire

Check your park's page. Some parks name veterans and immediate family; others name only active and retired military.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

ID.me military verification

ID.me accepts several veteran documents, including DD214, NGB22, VHIC, VIC, VA eligibility letters and a state or county veteran ID. Names must appear on the document. Uploads of CAC and Uniformed Services ID cards are not accepted.

The store sets discount eligibility. Verifying a military credential does not mean every store includes your group.

Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 2, 2026

Questions about the Six Flags military discount

Does Six Flags have a military discount?

Yes. Six Flags parks sell discounted military and first responder day tickets online after ID.me verification, from $35 at several parks.

Do veterans get the Six Flags military discount?

It depends on the park. Great Adventure, Magic Mountain, Cedar Point, Kings Island and Knott's Berry Farm name veterans. Over Texas, Over Georgia, Fiesta Texas and Great America name only active and retired military.

Can I buy Six Flags military tickets at the gate?

No. Six Flags says military discounts are not available at the front gate and must be redeemed online.

How many military tickets can I buy?

Many park pages let you buy up to six tickets for family and friends.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.