Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Does Amazon and Amazon Prime have a military discount?

Amazon's own website does not offer or describe a military discount, so veterans and active duty pay the same prices as other shoppers. Veterans who receive the VA Veterans and Survivors Pension can get Prime Access for $6.99 a month instead of $14.99.

Veterans: No published discount.

Amazon and Amazon Prime does not publish a military discount on its own website, as of . See the Amazon and Amazon Prime page we checked (opens in a new tab)

Discount
No published military discount
Where
No published military discount
How to verify
No published military verification

Go to Amazon and Amazon Prime's website (opens in a new tab)

Ways veterans can save on department stores instead

  • Prime Access: Veterans who receive the VA Veterans and Survivors Pension Benefit can get Prime for $6.99 a month instead of $14.99.
  • Prime delivery to APO and FPO addresses: Prime members get free standard delivery to APO and FPO addresses with U.S. ZIP codes.
  • Target: Target includes veterans, retirees and active duty in seasonal Target Circle offers and in a lower-priced Circle 360 membership.

Who qualifies

Amazon publishes no military discount, so it names no military group. Its Prime Access membership does list the VA Veterans and Survivors Pension Benefit.

Not stated by Amazon and Amazon Prime: veterans, active duty, National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.

Proof and verification

No published military verification

Accepted proof
Amazon publishes no military proof requirement.
How long it takes
No military review is described.
At the register
Amazon's pages do not describe a military card at checkout.
Without a smartphone
Not applicable.
Recently separated
Not applicable.
Privacy
Prime Access asks for proof of a qualifying program. For the VA pension, Amazon asks for the Veterans and Survivors Pension Benefits decision letter. Tax transcripts go to SheerID, and Amazon says it does not receive them.
Verifying again
Amazon asks Prime Access members to verify again every 12 months to keep the price.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on source 1.

What is excluded and the limits

Code rules
Amazon's pages offer no military code.

The cheapest way to buy Amazon and Amazon Prime as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

With no published military discount, compare Amazon's price with other stores, and check whether Prime pays for itself. Veterans who receive the VA Veterans and Survivors Pension can get Prime Access for $6.99 a month instead of $14.99.

Not applicable, because Amazon publishes no military discount.

Exchange availability has not been checked.

Amazon publishes no military holiday offer.

How Amazon and Amazon Prime compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
Amazon and Amazon PrimeNo published military discountNot applicableNo published military discountNo published military verificationNot stated by Amazon and Amazon PrimeNone
TargetSeasonal shopping offers (July 2026: 20 percent off one purchase); Circle 360 at $49 a year or $4.99 a month instead of $99 or $10.99No cap confirmedYesSheerID through Target CircleNot stated by TargetOnline, App
WalmartNo published military discountNot applicableNo published military discountNo published military verificationNot stated by WalmartNone

If the discount does not work

A site lists an Amazon military code

Amazon's own pages publish no military discount, so a code sold as military is not an Amazon offer. Check Amazon's site before sharing any personal information.

Prime Access does not accept your pension letter

Amazon asks for the Veterans and Survivors Pension Benefits decision letter. The image must be clear and show your name and an issue date within the last 12 months, or an expiry date that has not passed.

An item will not ship to your APO or FPO address

Amazon does not ship some items to APO, FPO and DPO addresses, such as cell phones, computers and furniture. Set the city to APO, FPO or DPO and the state to AA, AE or AP, then check the product page.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

Veterans Online Shopping Benefit

Veterans with an honorable discharge, or a general discharge under honorable conditions, can shop the online military exchanges: ShopMyExchange.com, MyNavyExchange.com, MyMCX.com and ShopCGX.com.

Uniforms, alcohol and tobacco are excluded. Online shopping does not give family members shopping rights or base access.

Create an exchange account. If your records need review, follow the VetVerify link; recent separations can take time to appear.

Shopping is tax-free. Shipping costs vary by site, and we could not confirm a free-shipping minimum.

As of November 11, 2017 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab)

In-store commissary, exchange and MWR access

Qualifying veterans with a service-connected rating, including 0 percent, can use commissary and exchange privileges. Other eligible groups include retirees, former POWs, Purple Heart and Medal of Honor recipients and recognized primary family caregivers. Bring your VHIC or the required VA eligibility evidence and photo ID for checkout.

Since November 1, 2024, eligible people without a VA health ID card (VHIC) can enroll for base access with a REAL ID at the visitor center, which checks eligibility electronically. The gate and the checkout check eligibility separately, so confirm local entry rules before you go.

If your privilege comes only from the 2020 expansion, commissaries add 1.43 percent for credit or signature debit and 0.36 percent for PIN debit. Cash, checks, SNAP EBT and eWIC have no fee.

As of November 1, 2024 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab) · Source 3 (opens in a new tab) · Source 4 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the Amazon and Amazon Prime military discount

Does Amazon have a military discount?

Amazon's own website does not offer or describe one, as of October 1, 2026. That does not prove Amazon never runs one, but there is no published program.

Can veterans get Amazon Prime for less?

Yes, if you receive the VA Veterans and Survivors Pension Benefit. Prime Access costs $6.99 a month instead of $14.99 after you verify.

Does a VA disability rating qualify for Prime Access?

Amazon lists the Veterans and Survivors Pension Benefit, which is a different VA program from disability compensation. A VA disability rating alone is not on Amazon's list, though Amazon also accepts income verification.

Do Prime shipping benefits reach APO and FPO addresses?

Amazon lists free standard delivery for Prime members at APO and FPO addresses with U.S. ZIP codes. Two-Day and One-Day delivery are listed for addresses in the contiguous U.S.

Sources

  1. Sign up for Prime Access (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .
  2. Prime Access price (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .
  3. Prime delivery benefits by address (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .
  4. Shipping to APO, FPO and DPO addresses (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .

Checked on .

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.