Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Sam's Club military and veteran discount

Sam's Club offers active duty, veterans, retirees and their spouses a military membership deal when they join through its ID.me link, plus $10 in Sam's Cash when they renew. The current joining terms are shown on that link, and the renewal reward works in clubs and online.

Veterans: Yes.1

Discount
Membership offer plus $10 in Sam’s Cash at renewal
Where
Online, In store
How to verify
ID.me for online offers
Checked on
Against Sam's Club's own page

Go to Sam's Club's military discount page

Who qualifies

Active duty, veterans, retirees and spouses qualify. Sam's Club does not mention the Guard, Reserve or other family members.

  • VeteransYes1
  • Active dutyYes1
  • RetireesYes1
  • Spouse of active dutyYes1
  • Spouse of a veteranYes1

Not stated by Sam's Club: National Guard and Reserve, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.1

Proof and verification

Sam's Club checks military status through ID.me for online offers.

Accepted proof
Active or retired DoD military ID; Common Access Card (CAC); DD214 with valid photo ID; Veterans Identification Card (VIC); Military organization membership card (American Legion, VFW, DAV) with photo ID; VA medical benefits cardDD214: your discharge papers from active duty. VIC: the VA's Veteran ID Card.
How long it takes
Not stated by Sam’s Club.
At the register
Proof is listed, but initial military enrollment is directed online.
Without a smartphone
Open the membership offer on a computer.
Recently separated
The brand accepts DD214 with photo ID.
Privacy
Military proof through ID.me online.
Verifying again
Renewal verification details are not stated.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on source 1.

Where it works

You join online through the military link; the $10 renewal reward then applies in clubs too.

  • OnlineMembership offerAvailable1Join using the military link.
  • In store$10 renewal rewardAvailable1Applies after joining through the specified link.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Full joining-offer exclusions are not published in this help article. Not confirmed by Sam's Club.1
Code rules
Join through the military link to qualify for the stated renewal benefit; current joining terms are shown there.

The cheapest way to buy Sam's Club as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

Compare the full membership cost and renewal terms with other new-member offers. A $10 renewal reward does not discount today’s groceries.

Combining membership promotions is not addressed.

Exchange availability has not been checked.

If the discount does not work

No joining reduction

Use the military enrollment link rather than the ordinary join page.1

Only a discharge form

Bring the photo ID required alongside DD214.1

Renewal reward unclear

Confirm that the original membership used the qualifying link.1

A VA benefit that may be worth more

In-store commissary, exchange and MWR access

Qualifying veterans with a service-connected rating, including 0 percent, can use commissary and exchange privileges. Other eligible groups include retirees, former POWs, Purple Heart and Medal of Honor recipients and recognized primary family caregivers. Bring your VHIC or the required VA eligibility evidence and photo ID for checkout.

Since November 1, 2024, eligible people without a VA health ID card (VHIC) can enroll for base access with a REAL ID at the visitor center, which checks eligibility electronically. The gate and the checkout check eligibility separately, so confirm local entry rules before you go.

If your privilege comes only from the 2020 expansion, commissaries add 1.9 percent for credit or signature debit and 0.5 percent for PIN debit. Cash, MILITARY STAR, SNAP EBT and eWIC avoid that fee.

As of November 1, 2024 · Checked on · Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Changes to this discount

First checked September 27, 2026

Questions about the Sam's Club military discount

Are spouses eligible?

Yes. The military membership list includes spouses.1

Is every purchase reduced?

The described benefit concerns membership, not a cart-wide goods discount.1

Can I renew at a club?

The stated renewal reward applies in club or online.1

Sources

  1. Sam’s Club military membership FAQ. Retrieved .

Checked on . Reviewed by Landon.

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.