Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Target military and veteran discount

Target includes veterans, retirees and active duty in seasonal Target Circle offers, such as 20 percent off one purchase in July 2026, and in a Circle 360 membership at $49 a year instead of $99. The July offer has ended, and Target has not posted terms for its early-November Veterans Day offer.

Veterans: Yes.1

Discount
Seasonal shopping offers (July 2026: 20 percent off one purchase); Circle 360 at $49 a year or $4.99 a month instead of $99 or $10.99
Where
Online, App
How to verify
SheerID through Target Circle
Checked on
Against Target's own page

Go to Target's military discount page

Who qualifies

Veterans, retirees and active duty qualify after SheerID verification, and one dependent can be added. Target does not mention the Guard, Reserve or spouses separately.

  • VeteransYes1
  • Active dutyYes1
  • RetireesYes1Target lists proof for retirees.
  • DependentsLimited1One dependent.

Not stated by Target: National Guard and Reserve, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family and caregivers.1

Proof and verification

Target checks military status through SheerID through Target Circle.

Accepted proof
DD214, NGB22, veteran-marked state ID, VHIC, VIC or VA disability letter; LES or reserve activation orders for current service; Honorable discharge certificate, reserve separation orders or Retiree Account Statement (eRAS) for veterans and retirees; Record brief or enlistment contract for current membersDD214: your discharge papers from active duty. NGB22: your National Guard separation record. VHIC: the VA health ID card. VIC: the VA's Veteran ID Card.
How long it takes
A live campaign bonus can take one hour after approval.
At the register
Online verification is described.
Without a smartphone
Use Military verification in Target.com account settings.
Recently separated
Use discharge documents; match the name and birth date on the form.
Privacy
Target requests name, branch, affiliation and discharge date when applicable. Do not photocopy a CAC for this process.
Verifying again
No interval stated.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1 and 2.

Where it works

Offers work on the website and in the app; Target does not say whether they apply at a store register.

  • OnlineCheck the current campaignAvailable1
  • AppCheck the current campaignAvailable1
  • In storeNot stated by Target2The fact sheet says storewide purchase but does not say the offer works at a store register.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Circle 360 does not apply to past purchases.3
  • Complete shopping-campaign exclusions were not available in the checked fact sheet. Not confirmed by Target.2
Code rules
The July 2026 shopping offer allowed one qualifying purchase. Circle 360 allows one discounted membership per guest.

The cheapest way to buy Target as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

A past 20 percent shopping event does not establish today’s checkout reduction. Compare your live Circle bonus with the ordinary cart; paid delivery membership only helps if its benefits cover its cost.

The Circle 360 membership offer cannot combine with another promotion.

Exchange availability has not been checked.

The 2026 Independence Day offer ended July 4. Target describes a recurring early-November Veterans Day discount; November 2026 terms are not yet posted.

If the discount does not work

No Circle bonus

Confirm a campaign is live and allow one hour after approval.1

Name mismatch

Use the name shown on your service document.1

Already verified, still missing

Contact Target for the offer; SheerID handles verification.1

A VA benefit that may be worth more

In-store commissary, exchange and MWR access

Qualifying veterans with a service-connected rating, including 0 percent, can use commissary and exchange privileges. Other eligible groups include retirees, former POWs, Purple Heart and Medal of Honor recipients and recognized primary family caregivers. Bring your VHIC or the required VA eligibility evidence and photo ID for checkout.

Since November 1, 2024, eligible people without a VA health ID card (VHIC) can enroll for base access with a REAL ID at the visitor center, which checks eligibility electronically. The gate and the checkout check eligibility separately, so confirm local entry rules before you go.

If your privilege comes only from the 2020 expansion, commissaries add 1.9 percent for credit or signature debit and 0.5 percent for PIN debit. Cash, MILITARY STAR, SNAP EBT and eWIC avoid that fee.

As of November 1, 2024 · Checked on · Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Changes to this discount

First checked September 27, 2026

Questions about the Target military discount

Is the July discount still active?

No. The fact sheet ends that offer July 4, 2026.2

Does Circle 360 renew?

Yes. Review renewal terms and cancel before the next period if unwanted.3

Can a dependent qualify?

One dependent is included with an eligible service member or veteran.1

Sources

  1. Target military verification. Retrieved .
  2. Target Independence Day offer. Retrieved .
  3. Target military membership offer. Retrieved .

Checked on . Reviewed by Landon.

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.