Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Boot Barn military and veteran discount

Boot Barn gives military members and first responders 10 percent off full-priced styles after ID.me verification in the cart online, and offers the same discount in stores, where staff may ask for identification. Boot Barn names active service members, veterans, military spouses and dependents, and the discount does not combine with other offers.

Veterans: Yes.

Discount
10 percent off full-price styles
Where
Online, In store
How to verify
ID.me online in the cart; identification in store
Checked on
Against Boot Barn's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to Boot Barn's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Boot Barn names active service members, veterans, military spouses and dependents, and points to ID.me's list of eligible military groups. First responders also qualify.

  • VeteransYesBoot Barn's FAQ names veterans as an eligible military group.
  • Active dutyYesBoot Barn names active service members.
  • Spouse of active dutyYesBoot Barn names military spouses.
  • DependentsYesBoot Barn names dependents.

Not stated by Boot Barn: National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family and caregivers.

Proof and verification

Boot Barn checks military status through ID.me online in the cart; identification in store.

Accepted proof
Boot Barn does not list documents. ID.me sets the proof for each military group. For veterans, ID.me accepts documents such as a DD214, a VA eligibility letter, a Veteran Health Identification Card or a Veteran ID Card. ID.me does not accept uploads of a Common Access Card or Uniformed Services ID card.DD214: your discharge papers from active duty.
How long it takes
Not stated by Boot Barn.
At the register
Boot Barn stores may require identification at the time of purchase. Boot Barn does not say which ID.
Without a smartphone
Verify with ID.me in the cart on bootbarn.com from a computer, or shop in a store and bring identification.
Recently separated
Boot Barn does not address recently separated members. ID.me counts veterans discharged under conditions other than dishonorable and lists a DD214 as proof.
Privacy
You verify with ID.me, not with Boot Barn. Never send service documents to Claim Raven.
Verifying again
Boot Barn does not say how often you must verify again.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1, 3 and 4.

Where it works

  • Online10 percentAvailableVerify your status with ID.me in the cart.
  • In store10 percentAvailableStores offer the same discount and may require identification at the time of purchase.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Full-priced styles only. Sale and other reduced-price items do not qualify.
  • Gift cards
  • Previous purchases
  • Other exclusions apply. Boot Barn says to see the cart online or an associate in store for details. Not confirmed by Boot Barn.
Code rules
Verify with ID.me in the cart. The discount cannot be combined with any other offer or promotion.

The cheapest way to buy Boot Barn as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

The 10 percent applies only to full-priced styles and does not combine with other offers. If an item is on sale for more than 10 percent off, the sale price saves you more. Boot Barn also says store prices can differ from online prices.

The discount cannot be combined with any other offer or promotion.

Exchange availability has not been checked.

No dated seasonal military offer was confirmed in the checked sources.

How Boot Barn compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
Boot Barn10 percent off full-price stylesNo cap confirmedYesID.me online in the cart; identification in storeNot stated by Boot BarnOnline, In store
AdidasThe program page advertises 30 percent; confirm the rate for where you shopNo cap confirmedYesID.me, using the adidas link for where you shopLimitedOnline, In store, Outlet
ASICSUp to 25 percent on full-price footwear and up to 30 percent on full-price apparelFive full-price products per order; at most two discounted purchases per month.YesSheerID through OneASICSNot stated by ASICSOnline, In store
Fanatics15 percent off most products, plus free shipping to US, P.O. box, APO and FPO addressesNo cap confirmedYesID.me (Troop ID) at checkoutYesOnline
Foot Locker10 percentUp to $100 saved per verificationYesSheerID online; ID at the registerNot stated by Foot LockerOnline, In store

If the discount does not work

Discount not applied online

Verify your status with ID.me in the cart. The 10 percent applies only to full-priced styles.

Discount missing on a sale item

The discount covers full-priced styles only and cannot be combined with any other offer or promotion.

Discount missing in store

Stores offer the same discount and may require identification at the time of purchase. Bring identification and ask an associate about exclusions.

Online coupon refused in store

Boot Barn says online coupons and in-store coupons cannot be used in place of each other.

Store price differs from the website

Boot Barn says prices in stores can differ from prices online. For help, call Boot Barn customer service at 1-888-440-2668.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

VA clothing allowance

VA may pay $1,053.19 when a device or prescribed skin medicine for a service-connected disability damages clothing. First-time claims and changes to devices or medicines require an application by August 1. Approved recurring awards do not require another annual application when the relevant devices and medicines have not changed.

Apply with VA's online clothing allowance application, or use paper Form 10-8678a (June 2026) and the Claims Intake Center instructions on VA's prosthetics page.

The August 1, 2026 deadline has passed. Follow VA's instructions for the benefit year you are claiming.

As of December 1, 2025 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab)

ID.me military verification

ID.me accepts several veteran documents, including DD214, NGB22, VHIC, VIC, VA eligibility letters and a state or county veteran ID. Names must appear on the document. Uploads of CAC and Uniformed Services ID cards are not accepted.

The store sets discount eligibility. Verifying a military credential does not mean every store includes your group.

Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the Boot Barn military discount

Does Boot Barn have a military discount?

Yes. Boot Barn gives 10 percent off full-priced styles to military members and first responders who verify with ID.me.

Do veterans qualify for the Boot Barn military discount?

Yes. Boot Barn's FAQ names veterans, along with active service members, military spouses and dependents.

Can I use the Boot Barn military discount in a store?

Yes. Boot Barn stores offer the same discount and may require identification at the time of purchase.

Does the discount work on sale items or with other coupons?

No. It covers full-priced styles only and cannot be combined with any other offer or promotion.

Can I use it on gift cards or an earlier order?

No. The offer is not valid on gift cards or on previous purchases.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.