Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Adidas military and veteran discount

Adidas includes veterans, retirees and active duty in its ID.me discount, which its program page advertises at 30 percent. You get two online discounts a month plus one code a month each for adidas stores and factory outlets, and selected Samba, Gazelle and Ultraboost products are among the exclusions.

Veterans: Yes.1

Discount
The program page advertises 30 percent; confirm the rate for where you shop
Where
Online, In store, Outlet
How to verify
ID.me, using the adidas link for where you shop
Checked on
Against Adidas's own page

Go to Adidas's military discount page

Who qualifies

Veterans, retirees and active duty qualify. Adidas lists spouses and dependents but leaves the detailed checks to ID.me, and it does not mention the Guard or Reserve separately.

  • VeteransYes1
  • Active dutyYes1
  • RetireesYes1
  • Spouse of active dutyLimited1Spouses and dependents are listed; the brand delegates detailed group checks to ID.me.
  • Spouse of a veteranLimited1Spouses and dependents are listed; the brand delegates detailed group checks to ID.me.
  • DependentsLimited1Spouses and dependents are listed; the brand delegates detailed group checks to ID.me.

Not stated by Adidas: National Guard and Reserve, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, surviving spouse, Gold Star family and caregivers.1

Proof and verification

Adidas checks military status through ID.me, using the adidas link for where you shop.

Accepted proof
ID.me lists DD214, NGB22, VHIC, VIC and state veteran identification. Adidas links to ID.me rather than publishing its own military document list.DD214: your discharge papers from active duty. NGB22: your National Guard separation record. VHIC: the VA health ID card. VIC: the VA's Veteran ID Card.
How long it takes
No processing time is stated by adidas.
At the register
The store instructions require a generated code, not a promise of ID-only acceptance.
Without a smartphone
Generate the relevant store code in a computer browser before visiting. Confirm how the store needs the code presented.
Recently separated
Use the veteran document route in ID.me if the service record needs updating.
Privacy
ID.me receives the proof. Its help guide does not accept uploaded CAC or Uniformed Services ID cards.
Verifying again
Repeat the relevant ID.me flow for another code, within the monthly limits.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1 and 2.

Where it works

Online, store and outlet purchases use separate ID.me links, only the online rate is advertised, and the terms do not say whether the main adidas app qualifies.

  • Online30 percent advertisedAvailable1Select ID.me in the promo-code area after signing in to adidas.
  • In storeConfirm current code rateAvailable1Use the separate in-store verification link; one per month.
  • OutletConfirm current code rateAvailable1Factory outlets have a separate link; one per month.
  • AppNot stated by Adidas1The adidas CONFIRMED app is excluded; the checked terms do not settle the main adidas app.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Selected Gazelle, Samba, Spezial, Ultraboost, Y-3, NMD, Stan Smith, Superstar and adizero products; Campus, SL 72 and 4D are also listed.1
  • Pharrell collaborations, Disney, Human Made, limited Originals, final-sale products, gift cards and Confirmed App purchases.1
  • Previous purchases and resale.1
Code rules
Two online discounts per month, one in-store code per month and one factory-outlet code per month. No annual savings cap is stated.

The cheapest way to buy Adidas as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

A 30 percent reduction leaves 70 percent of the eligible price. Compare that result with the public sale total for the same model. An excluded shoe gets no military reduction, so eligibility matters more than the advertised rate.

The checked page does not say whether another promotional code can be added.

Current exchange inventory for the intended model was not confirmed.

No current dated holiday increase was confirmed.

How Adidas compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
AdidasThe program page advertises 30 percent; confirm the rate for where you shopNo cap confirmedYesID.me, using the adidas link for where you shopLimitedOnline, In store, Outlet
ASICSUp to 25 percent on full-price footwear and up to 30 percent on full-price apparelFive full-price products per order; at most two discounted purchases per month.YesSheerID through OneASICSNot stated by ASICSOnline, In store
Foot Locker10 percentUp to $100 saved per verificationYesSheerID online; ID at the registerNot stated by Foot LockerOnline, In store
Lululemon15 percent on eligible personal purchasesNo cap confirmedYesSheerID linked to your lululemon accountNoOnline, App, In store
New Balance15 percent on eligible full-price itemsNo cap confirmedYesID.meYesOnline

If the discount does not work

A store code fails online

Get the code from the link for where you will buy; adidas separates web, store and factory-outlet flows.1

No further code is available this month

Check the two-use online allowance and one-code limits for stores and outlets before trying again.1

A shoe stays full price after verification

Compare the model against the exclusion list. Several named collections and final-sale products do not qualify.1

A VA benefit that may be worth more

VA clothing allowance

VA may pay $1,053.19 when a device or prescribed skin medicine for a service-connected disability damages clothing. First-time claims and changes to devices or medicines require an application by August 1. Approved recurring awards do not require another annual application when the relevant devices and medicines have not changed.

Apply with VA's online clothing allowance application, or use paper Form 10-8678a (June 2026) and the Claims Intake Center instructions on VA's prosthetics page.

The August 1, 2026 deadline has passed. Follow VA's instructions for the benefit year you are claiming.

As of December 1, 2025 · Checked on · Source 1 · Source 2

Changes to this discount

First checked September 27, 2026

Questions about the Adidas military discount

Are veterans included at adidas?

Yes. The brand explicitly lists veterans and retirees.1

Can I use the same process at an outlet?

Factory outlets have a separate ID.me link. Use that route rather than the web-checkout code.1

How often can I use the online benefit?

The program allows two online discounts per month. Stores and factory outlets each list a one-code monthly limit.1

Sources

  1. adidas military discount program and exclusions. Retrieved .
  2. ID.me military proof requirements. Retrieved .

Checked on . Reviewed by Landon.

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.