Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Finish Line military and veteran discount

Finish Line gives veterans, retirees, active duty, Guard and Reserve members, and their spouses and dependents 10 percent off in Finish Line and JD Sports stores when you show a valid military ID. The discount does not work online, applies to sale items, and is limited to one use per person each day.

Veterans: Yes.

Discount
10 percent off in-store purchases
Where
In store
How to verify
No online verifier; show a valid military ID at the register
Checked on
Against Finish Line's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to Finish Line's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Veterans, retirees, active duty, the National Guard and Reserve, and their spouses and dependents qualify. Finish Line does not mention surviving spouses, Gold Star families or caregivers.

  • VeteransYes
  • Active dutyYes
  • National Guard and ReserveYesFinish Line names National Guard and Reserve members.
  • RetireesYes
  • Spouse of active dutyYesThe ID must be in your own name.
  • Spouse of a veteranYesFinish Line names the spouses of veterans and retirees. The ID must be in your own name.
  • DependentsYesThe ID must be in your own name.

Not stated by Finish Line: veterans rated 100 percent disabled, surviving spouse, Gold Star family and caregivers.

Proof and verification

Finish Line checks military status through No online verifier; show a valid military ID at the register.

Accepted proof
U.S. Military Services Privilege and Identification Card; Uniformed Services ID card; DD214; VA Veteran ID Card; VFW membership card; American Legion membership card; VetRewards card from Veterans AdvantageDD214: your discharge papers from active duty.
How long it takes
No review wait. The cashier checks your ID before totaling the purchase.
At the register
Mention the military discount and show a valid ID in your own name before the purchase is totaled.
Without a smartphone
No phone is needed. Bring one of the listed IDs to a Finish Line or JD Sports store.
Recently separated
A DD214 and the VA Veteran ID Card are both on Finish Line's list of valid IDs.
Privacy
Finish Line describes an ID check at the register and no online upload. Never send service documents to Claim Raven.
Verifying again
Show your ID at each visit. Finish Line limits the discount to one per eligible customer per day.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on source 1.

Where it works

The discount works only in Finish Line and JD Sports stores, not on finishline.com or in the app.

  • In store10 percentAvailableFinish Line and JD Sports stores. Show a valid military ID at the register.
  • OnlineIn store onlyNot availableFinish Line says the military discount is not eligible for online purchases.
  • AppIn store onlyNot availableFinish Line says the military discount cannot be used online.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Regular-priced products on Finish Line's coupon exclusion list, which currently includes select Nike, Jordan, adidas, PUMA, On, New Balance, Fila and Champion styles, Brooks footwear, Timberland 6 Inch boots, UA Curry, Reebok Question and Casio.
  • Select high-heat launch sneakers and limited-edition retro shoes.
  • Gift cards, prior purchases, exchanges and refunds.
Code rules
No code. Mention the military discount and show a valid ID before the cashier totals your purchase. Finish Line limits it to one discount per eligible customer per day.

The cheapest way to buy Finish Line as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

Finish Line says the military discount works on sale items, so the 10 percent comes off the marked-down price in store. It does not combine with coupons, so compare a coupon's savings with 10 percent and use whichever is larger.

You can add one valid STATUS loyalty reward, but not any other discount, coupon or offer. The discount works on sale items.

Exchange availability has not been checked.

No dated seasonal military offer was confirmed in the checked sources.

How Finish Line compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
Finish Line10 percent off in-store purchasesNo cap confirmedYesNo online verifier; show a valid military ID at the registerYesIn store
AdidasThe program page advertises 30 percent; confirm the rate for where you shopNo cap confirmedYesID.me, using the adidas link for where you shopLimitedOnline, In store, Outlet
Ariat10 percent off Ariat.com ordersNo cap confirmedYesSheerID, from your Ariat Insider account pageNot stated by AriatOnline, In store
ASICSUp to 25 percent on full-price footwear and up to 30 percent on full-price apparelFive full-price products per order; at most two discounted purchases per month.YesSheerID through OneASICSNot stated by ASICSOnline, In store
Boot Barn10 percent off full-price stylesNo cap confirmedYesID.me online in the cart; identification in storeNot stated by Boot BarnOnline, In store

If the discount does not work

The discount did not apply online

Finish Line says the military discount is for in-store purchases only. Shop at a Finish Line or JD Sports store.

An item did not get the 10 percent

The discount follows Finish Line's coupon exclusions, which list select Nike, Jordan, adidas and other brands at regular price. Gift cards are also excluded.

The cashier would not add a coupon

The military discount combines with one STATUS reward but not with any other discount, coupon or offer.

A second purchase the same day was not discounted

Finish Line limits the military discount to one per eligible customer per day.

Your ID was not accepted

Finish Line lists the military ID cards, the DD214, the VA Veteran ID Card, VFW and American Legion membership cards and the VetRewards card. The ID must name the shopper who uses the discount.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

VA clothing allowance

VA may pay $1,053.19 when a device or prescribed skin medicine for a service-connected disability damages clothing. First-time claims and changes to devices or medicines require an application by August 1. Approved recurring awards do not require another annual application when the relevant devices and medicines have not changed.

Apply with VA's online clothing allowance application, or use paper Form 10-8678a (June 2026) and the Claims Intake Center instructions on VA's prosthetics page.

The August 1, 2026 deadline has passed. Follow VA's instructions for the benefit year you are claiming.

As of December 1, 2025 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab)

DD-214 copies

Request a DD214 from the National Archives online or by mail or fax. Most basic non-archival requests by veterans are free; older archival records can have fees. Use a copy that contains the fields requested by the particular verifier.

For the Exchange review, Member Copy 1 is insufficient. AAFES lists Member Copies 2 through 8 and says not to redact that submission. Follow the secure verifier instructions rather than sending records to a store or to Claim Raven.

Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab)

VA Veteran ID Card (VIC)

The Veteran ID Card is a digital photo card for eligible veterans with an honorable or general discharge under honorable conditions. Apply online with discharge paperwork, current government photo ID and a recent photo. It does not provide base access or replace a VA health card.

VA sends the approved digital card by email. Unknown or uncharacterized discharge records may need additional review.

Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 2, 2026

Questions about the Finish Line military discount

Does Finish Line have a military discount?

Yes. Finish Line gives 10 percent off in-store purchases at Finish Line and JD Sports stores when you show a valid military ID.

Do veterans qualify at Finish Line?

Yes. Finish Line names veterans along with active duty, retirees, the National Guard and Reserve, and their spouses and dependents.

Can I use the Finish Line military discount online?

No. Finish Line says its military discount is not eligible for online purchases.

What ID does Finish Line accept?

A military ID card, Uniformed Services ID card, DD214, VA Veteran ID Card, VFW or American Legion membership card, or VetRewards card. The ID must be in the shopper's own name.

Does the military discount work on sale items?

Yes. Finish Line says it may be used on sale items, subject to its coupon exclusions.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.