Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

HOKA military and veteran discount

HOKA gives veterans and active duty military 15 percent off full-price styles at hoka.com after ID.me verification in the cart or at checkout. The discount works online only, excludes sale items and collaborations, cannot be combined with other offers, and is limited to six redemptions per person each year.

Veterans: Yes.

Discount
15 percent on full-price stylesSix redemptions per person each year. HOKA does not say when the count resets.
Where
Online
How to verify
ID.me, from the button in the hoka.com cart or at checkout
Checked on
Against HOKA's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to HOKA's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Veterans and active duty military qualify. HOKA does not mention retirees, the Guard, Reserve, spouses or other family members, and it links to ID.me for detailed military definitions.

  • VeteransYesNamed in the program terms and the eligibility FAQ.
  • Active dutyYesNamed as active duty military.

Not stated by HOKA: National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.

Proof and verification

HOKA checks military status through ID.me, from the button in the hoka.com cart or at checkout.

Accepted proof
ID.me lists the DD214, NGB 22, VHIC, VIC, VA eligibility letters and a state ID with a veteran mark. It does not accept CAC or Uniformed Services ID cards as military proof. HOKA does not publish its own document list.DD214: your discharge papers from active duty. NGB22: your National Guard separation record. VHIC: the VA health ID card. VIC: the VA's Veteran ID Card.
How long it takes
HOKA gives no review time.
At the register
The discount is online only, so no card is checked at a register.
Without a smartphone
Verify from the hoka.com cart in a computer browser.
Recently separated
If ID.me cannot match your service record, use its document route with a DD214 or another listed document.
Privacy
HOKA asks you to sign in to an existing ID.me account rather than open a second one. Give proof only to ID.me, never to Claim Raven, and redact sensitive fields only where ID.me permits it.
Verifying again
HOKA does not say how often you must verify again. Each discounted order uses one of the six yearly redemptions.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1 and 2.

Where it works

The discount applies only to online orders, not in HOKA stores.

  • Online15 percentAvailableVerify with the ID.me button in the cart or at checkout.
  • In storeOnline onlyNot availableHOKA says the discount is available online only.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Sale items and collaborations.
  • HOKA says additional exclusions may apply but does not list them on the program page. Not confirmed by HOKA.
Code rules
No code to type. The discount applies automatically at checkout after ID.me verification, up to six redemptions per person each year.

The cheapest way to buy HOKA as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

The 15 percent rate covers full-price styles only and does not combine with other offers, so a sale item gets no extra reduction. A markdown deeper than 15 percent beats the military rate on the same original price. With six redemptions a year, putting several items in one order may stretch the allowance.

HOKA says the discount cannot be combined with other offers.

Exchange availability was not confirmed. Do not assume HOKA products or this rate are offered there.

No dated seasonal offer was confirmed in the checked sources.

How HOKA compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
HOKA15 percent on full-price stylesSix redemptions per person each year. HOKA does not say when the count resets.YesID.me, from the button in the hoka.com cart or at checkoutNot stated by HOKAOnline
AdidasThe program page advertises 30 percent; confirm the rate for where you shopNo cap confirmedYesID.me, using the adidas link for where you shopLimitedOnline, In store, Outlet
ASICSUp to 25 percent on full-price footwear and up to 30 percent on full-price apparelFive full-price products per order; at most two discounted purchases per month.YesSheerID through OneASICSNot stated by ASICSOnline, In store
Boot Barn10 percent off full-price stylesNo cap confirmedYesID.me online in the cart; identification in storeNot stated by Boot BarnOnline, In store
Fanatics15 percent off most products, plus free shipping to US, P.O. box, APO and FPO addressesNo cap confirmedYesID.me (Troop ID) at checkoutYesOnline

If the discount does not work

The ID.me button does not appear

Add an eligible full-price item to the cart first. The ID.me button sits in the cart and at checkout.

Part of the order stayed full price

Sale items and collaborations are excluded, and HOKA says other exclusions may apply. Check that each item is a full-price style.

ID.me verification fails

HOKA sends verification problems to the ID.me Help Center. If you already have an ID.me account, sign in to it instead of creating a new one.

The discount stopped working later in the year

You may have used all six yearly redemptions. HOKA does not say when the count resets.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

VA clothing allowance

VA may pay $1,053.19 when a device or prescribed skin medicine for a service-connected disability damages clothing. First-time claims and changes to devices or medicines require an application by August 1. Approved recurring awards do not require another annual application when the relevant devices and medicines have not changed.

Apply with VA's online clothing allowance application, or use paper Form 10-8678a (June 2026) and the Claims Intake Center instructions on VA's prosthetics page.

The August 1, 2026 deadline has passed. Follow VA's instructions for the benefit year you are claiming.

As of December 1, 2025 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the HOKA military discount

Do veterans get the HOKA military discount?

Yes. HOKA names veterans and active duty military in its program terms. The rate is 15 percent off full-price styles after ID.me verification.

Can I use the HOKA military discount in a store?

No. HOKA says the discount is available online only. You verify through the ID.me button in the hoka.com cart or at checkout.

How many times a year can I use it?

HOKA allows six redemptions per person each year. It does not say whether the count resets on a set date or on a rolling basis.

Does the HOKA military discount work on sale shoes?

No. Sale items and collaborations are excluded, and the discount cannot be combined with other offers.

Do I need a promo code?

No. After ID.me verification, HOKA applies the discount automatically during checkout.

Sources

  1. HOKA community discount program, FAQ and terms (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .
  2. ID.me military documents (opens in a new tab). Retrieved .

Checked on .

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.