Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

On military and veteran discount

On gives military members a single-use ID.me code for On.com and the On app, up to two codes a month on orders of $575 or less. On does not publish the rate, the code does not work in stores, and On does not say whether veterans qualify.

Veterans: Not stated by On.

On names military members but does not say whether veterans qualify.

Discount
Rate not published by On; ID.me shows the current offerTwo single-use codes per month. Each code works only on orders of $575 or less before the discount.
Where
Online, App
How to verify
ID.me, from the On community discounts page
Checked on
Against On's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to On's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

On names military members alongside nurses, medical providers, first responders, teachers and students, and refers eligibility details to ID.me. It does not name veterans, retirees, the Guard, Reserve or family members.

  • Active dutyYesOn names military members.

Not stated by On: veterans, National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.

Proof and verification

On checks military status through ID.me, from the On community discounts page.

Accepted proof
On does not publish its own document list. It refers eligibility questions to the ID.me Help Center. ID.me's help pages count veterans in its military group and list the DD214, VA eligibility letters, the VHIC and the VIC as veteran proof, so ID.me may verify a veteran. On itself does not say veterans qualify for this discount. ID.me does not accept CAC or Uniformed Services ID cards.DD214: your discharge papers from active duty. VHIC: the VA health ID card. VIC: the VA's Veteran ID Card.
How long it takes
On gives no review time. Confirm your email address if ID.me asks.
At the register
The code works on On.com and in the On app only, so no card is checked at a register.
Without a smartphone
Verify through ID.me and shop at On.com in a computer browser.
Recently separated
If ID.me cannot match your service record, its document route accepts a DD214 or another listed document. On does not say whether veterans qualify.
Privacy
On uses ID.me to check your status. Give proof only to ID.me, never to Claim Raven, and redact sensitive fields only where ID.me permits it.
Verifying again
Request a new single-use code through ID.me for each order, up to two a month.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1, 2 and 3.

Where it works

The code works on On.com and in the On app, not in On stores.

  • OnlineRate set on ID.meAvailableSign in to On.com and apply the code at checkout.
  • AppRate set on ID.meAvailableOn app.
  • In storeOnline onlyNot availableOn says the code cannot be used in On stores.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Limited Edition collections, Last Season products and gift cards.
  • Orders over $575 before the discount, shipping costs and past purchases.
Code rules
Each code works once. You can request up to two codes a month through ID.me. The code works only on orders of $575 or less before the discount, and not on shipping.

The cheapest way to buy On as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

On does not publish the rate, so compare the final total with the code against any public price before you order. Last Season products are excluded from the code and get only their posted price. Keep the order at $575 or less before the discount, or the code will not apply.

On says the code cannot be combined with other promotions.

Exchange availability was not confirmed. Do not assume On products or this rate are offered there.

No dated seasonal offer was confirmed in the checked sources.

How On compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
OnRate not published by On; ID.me shows the current offerTwo single-use codes per month. Each code works only on orders of $575 or less before the discount.Not stated by OnID.me, from the On community discounts pageNot stated by OnOnline, App
AdidasThe program page advertises 30 percent; confirm the rate for where you shopNo cap confirmedYesID.me, using the adidas link for where you shopLimitedOnline, In store, Outlet
ASICSUp to 25 percent on full-price footwear and up to 30 percent on full-price apparelFive full-price products per order; at most two discounted purchases per month.YesSheerID through OneASICSNot stated by ASICSOnline, In store
Boot Barn10 percent off full-price stylesNo cap confirmedYesID.me online in the cart; identification in storeNot stated by Boot BarnOnline, In store
Fanatics15 percent off most products, plus free shipping to US, P.O. box, APO and FPO addressesNo cap confirmedYesID.me (Troop ID) at checkoutYesOnline

If the discount does not work

The code will not apply

Check that the order is $575 or less before the discount and has no Limited Edition, Last Season or gift card items.

You cannot get another code

On allows up to two single-use codes a month through ID.me. It does not say when the count resets.

ID.me verification fails

On refers eligibility and verification questions to the ID.me Help Center. Confirm your email address if ID.me asks.

The code did not work in an On store

The code is valid only on On.com and in the On app.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

VA clothing allowance

VA may pay $1,053.19 when a device or prescribed skin medicine for a service-connected disability damages clothing. First-time claims and changes to devices or medicines require an application by August 1. Approved recurring awards do not require another annual application when the relevant devices and medicines have not changed.

Apply with VA's online clothing allowance application, or use paper Form 10-8678a (June 2026) and the Claims Intake Center instructions on VA's prosthetics page.

The August 1, 2026 deadline has passed. Follow VA's instructions for the benefit year you are claiming.

As of December 1, 2025 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the On military discount

Do veterans qualify for the On military discount?

On does not say. Its page names military members, nurses, medical providers, first responders, teachers and students, and it never names veterans. On refers eligibility details to ID.me.

How much is the On military discount?

On does not publish the rate. Its terms say the value can change and point to ID.me for the current offer.

Can I use the On discount in a store?

No. The single-use code works only on On.com or in the On app, in the US and Canada.

Is there an order limit?

Yes. The code works only on orders of $575 USD or less before the discount is applied.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.