New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder →
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get →
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now →
Does Ulta Beauty have a military discount?
Ulta Beauty's own website does not offer or describe a military discount, so veterans and active duty pay the same prices as other shoppers. The steady saving is Ulta Beauty Rewards, which is free to join and earns one point for every dollar you spend, plus double points in your birthday month.
Ways veterans can save on department stores instead
Ulta Beauty Rewards: Free to join. Members earn one point for every dollar spent and double points during their birthday month.
Ulta student perks: If you are a current student, Ulta verifies student status through SheerID and emails a code when a student offer is live.
Target: Target includes veterans, retirees and active duty in seasonal Target Circle offers.
Who qualifies
Ulta publishes no military discount, so it names no military group. Its student perks are only for verified current students.
Not stated by Ulta Beauty: veterans, active duty, National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.
Proof and verification
No published military verification
Accepted proof
Ulta publishes no military proof requirement.
How long it takes
No military review is described.
At the register
Ulta's pages do not describe a military card at checkout.
Without a smartphone
Not applicable.
Recently separated
Not applicable.
Privacy
Ulta uses SheerID only for its student perks, and SheerID may ask for more documents. No military check is described.
OnlineNo published military rateNot stated by Ulta Beauty
In storeNo published military rateNot stated by Ulta BeautyUlta's pages do not describe a register discount.
What is excluded and the limits
Code rules
Ulta's pages offer no military code. Only one coupon code works per order on ulta.com.
The cheapest way to buy Ulta Beauty as a veteran
The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.
With no published military discount, the steady saving at Ulta is its free rewards program: one point for every dollar spent, 1.25 points at Platinum and 1.5 points at Diamond. Ulta coupons leave out many brands, including all fragrance brands, so check the exclusions list before you count on a coupon.
Not applicable, because Ulta publishes no military discount.
Exchange availability has not been checked.
Ulta publishes no military holiday offer.
How Ulta Beauty compares
Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.
Ulta's own pages publish no military discount, so a code sold as military is not an Ulta offer. Check Ulta's site before sharing any personal information.
A coupon would not apply to a brand
Ulta excludes many brands from coupons and promotions, including all fragrance brands. Check Ulta's excluded brands list.
Points did not post for a purchase
Ulta says to log in and complete its missing transaction form within 30 days of the purchase.
A VA benefit that may be worth more
Veterans Online Shopping Benefit
Veterans with an honorable discharge, or a general discharge under honorable conditions, can shop the online military exchanges: ShopMyExchange.com, MyNavyExchange.com, MyMCX.com and ShopCGX.com.
Uniforms, alcohol and tobacco are excluded. Online shopping does not give family members shopping rights or base access.
Create an exchange account. If your records need review, follow the VetVerify link; recent separations can take time to appear.
Shopping is tax-free. Shipping costs vary by site, and we could not confirm a free-shipping minimum.
Qualifying veterans with a service-connected rating, including 0 percent, can use commissary and exchange privileges. Other eligible groups include retirees, former POWs, Purple Heart and Medal of Honor recipients and recognized primary family caregivers. Bring your VHIC or the required VA eligibility evidence and photo ID for checkout.
Since November 1, 2024, eligible people without a VA health ID card (VHIC) can enroll for base access with a REAL ID at the visitor center, which checks eligibility electronically. The gate and the checkout check eligibility separately, so confirm local entry rules before you go.
If your privilege comes only from the 2020 expansion, commissaries add 1.43 percent for credit or signature debit and 0.36 percent for PIN debit. Cash, checks, SNAP EBT and eWIC have no fee.
Ulta Beauty's own website does not offer or describe one, as of October 2, 2026. Its coupon policy, rewards and student pages list no military program.
Do veterans get a discount at Ulta?
Not through a published program. Ulta Beauty Rewards is free for anyone and earns one point for every dollar spent, with double points in your birthday month.
Does Ulta have other group perks?
Ulta offers student perks to current students who verify through SheerID. Ulta sends a code only when a student offer is live, and a verification lasts one year.