Skip to main content
Menu
New for Pathfinder members: phone help, day or night. Call the Pathfinder AI assistant at (888) 409-PATH.See Pathfinder
Pathfinder builds your claim plan from the records you already have. $500 for the year, full refund for 30 days.See what you get
Questions about plans or prices? The Claim Raven AI assistant answers at (877) 806-3795, day or night.Call now

Brooks Running military and veteran discount

Brooks Running gives military members 25 percent off eligible full-price items at brooksrunning.com with a single-use ID.me code, up to three codes per rolling 12-month period. The discount works online only, excludes sale items, and Brooks does not say whether veterans qualify.

Veterans: Not stated by Brooks Running.

Brooks names military members but does not say whether veterans qualify.

Discount
25 percent on eligible full-price itemsUp to three single-use codes per rolling 12-month period, counted from the date the first code is issued.
Where
Online
How to verify
ID.me, from the Brooks Community Heroes page
Checked on
Against Brooks Running's own page (opens in a new tab)

Go to Brooks Running's military discount page (opens in a new tab)

Who qualifies

Brooks lists military members, nurses and first responders. It does not name veterans, retirees, the Guard, Reserve or family members, so it does not say whether veterans qualify.

  • Active dutyYesBrooks lists military as an eligible group.

Not stated by Brooks Running: veterans, National Guard and Reserve, retirees, veterans rated 100 percent disabled, spouse of active duty, spouse of a veteran, surviving spouse, Gold Star family, dependents and caregivers.

Proof and verification

Brooks Running checks military status through ID.me, from the Brooks Community Heroes page.

Accepted proof
Brooks does not publish its own document list. ID.me's help pages count veterans in its military group and list the DD214, VA eligibility letters, the VHIC and the VIC as veteran proof, so ID.me may verify a veteran. Brooks itself does not say veterans qualify for this discount. ID.me does not accept CAC or Uniformed Services ID cards.DD214: your discharge papers from active duty. VHIC: the VA health ID card. VIC: the VA's Veteran ID Card.
How long it takes
Brooks gives no review time.
At the register
The discount works online only, so no card is checked at a register.
Without a smartphone
Verify through ID.me and shop at brooksrunning.com in a computer browser.
Recently separated
If ID.me cannot match your service record, its document route accepts a DD214 or another listed document. Brooks does not say whether veterans qualify.
Privacy
Brooks uses ID.me to check your status. Give proof only to ID.me, never to Claim Raven, and redact sensitive fields only where ID.me permits it.
Verifying again
Brooks does not say how often you must verify again. Each code works once, and you can get up to three per rolling 12-month period.

See every way to prove you are a veteran

Based on sources 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Where it works

The discount works only on brooksrunning.com, not in Brooks stores or at partner retailers.

  • Online25 percentAvailableEnter the ID.me code in the cart or at checkout. Orders must ship to the United States.
  • In storeOnline onlyNot availableBrooks says the discount does not work in retail stores, including the Trailhead, or with retail partners.

What is excluded and the limits

  • Sale items, select lifestyle collections and run Disney products.
  • Shipping and handling, past purchases and orders shipped outside the United States.
  • Items bought for resale or for reimbursement.
Code rules
Each code works once. Members get up to three codes per rolling 12-month period that starts when the first code is issued.

The cheapest way to buy Brooks Running as a veteran

The military discount is not always the lowest price. Compare it with these before you buy.

The 25 percent code covers full-price items only, so a sale item gets no reduction from it. A markdown deeper than 25 percent beats the code on the same original price. With three codes a year, putting several items in one order may stretch the allowance.

The current Brooks terms do not say whether the code combines with other offers. Discount program members do not get Brooks Run Club shipping perks.

Exchange availability was not confirmed. Do not assume Brooks products or this rate are offered there.

No dated seasonal offer was confirmed in the checked sources. The program page still shows expired 2022 holiday coupon text, which is not a current offer.

How Brooks Running compares

Military discounts at similar brands, from our checked data.

Compare similar brands
BrandRateCapVeteransVerifierSpouse of a veteranWhere
Brooks Running25 percent on eligible full-price itemsUp to three single-use codes per rolling 12-month period, counted from the date the first code is issued.Not stated by Brooks RunningID.me, from the Brooks Community Heroes pageNot stated by Brooks RunningOnline
AdidasThe program page advertises 30 percent; confirm the rate for where you shopNo cap confirmedYesID.me, using the adidas link for where you shopLimitedOnline, In store, Outlet
ASICSUp to 25 percent on full-price footwear and up to 30 percent on full-price apparelFive full-price products per order; at most two discounted purchases per month.YesSheerID through OneASICSNot stated by ASICSOnline, In store
Boot Barn10 percent off full-price stylesNo cap confirmedYesID.me online in the cart; identification in storeNot stated by Boot BarnOnline, In store
Fanatics15 percent off most products, plus free shipping to US, P.O. box, APO and FPO addressesNo cap confirmedYesID.me (Troop ID) at checkoutYesOnline

If the discount does not work

The code did not reduce a sale item

Brooks codes work only on full-price items. Sale items, select lifestyle collections and run Disney products are excluded.

You cannot get another code

Members get three codes per rolling 12-month period, counted from the date the first code was issued. Wait until that period ends.

ID.me verification fails

Brooks sends verification problems to the ID.me Help Center.

The discount did not work in a store

Brooks says the discount works only on brooksrunning.com, not in retail stores, the Trailhead or partner shops.

A VA benefit that may be worth more

VA clothing allowance

VA may pay $1,053.19 when a device or prescribed skin medicine for a service-connected disability damages clothing. First-time claims and changes to devices or medicines require an application by August 1. Approved recurring awards do not require another annual application when the relevant devices and medicines have not changed.

Apply with VA's online clothing allowance application, or use paper Form 10-8678a (June 2026) and the Claims Intake Center instructions on VA's prosthetics page.

The August 1, 2026 deadline has passed. Follow VA's instructions for the benefit year you are claiming.

As of December 1, 2025 · Checked on · Source 1 (opens in a new tab) · Source 2 (opens in a new tab)

Changes to this discount

First checked October 1, 2026

Questions about the Brooks Running military discount

Do veterans qualify for the Brooks Running military discount?

Brooks does not say. Its program lists military members, nurses and first responders, and it never names veterans. Check with Brooks before you count on the discount.

How much is the Brooks military discount?

25 percent off eligible full-price items on brooksrunning.com, with a single-use code from ID.me.

How many codes can I get?

Up to three single-use codes per rolling 12-month period, starting from the date the first code is issued.

Can I use it in a Brooks store?

No. Brooks says the discount does not apply in retail stores, including the Trailhead, or with retail partners.

Sources

How we check military discounts · Report a change

Did this discount change? Tell us and we will check it.

Claim Raven is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA, the Department of Defense, any military branch, or the brands on this page. Discounts change often; the brand's own terms apply.